School Leadership Team / SLT

Parents, teachers and administrators work together on School Leadership Teams (SLTs) to make important decisions about their schools. The SLT is a school steering committee that identifies and discusses issues such as curriculum, school procedures and policies, and future growth. It is composed of the principal, the PTA president, a UFT representative, elected parents and teachers who meet monthly. Meetings are open to all.

2016-2017 SLT members:

Principal: Eric Havlik
Teachers: Eva Giamboi (UFT Rep), Laura Varriale, Rosemary Graham, Erika Hammond, Christine Luo, Leila Rached, Regina Witkowski
PTA President: Jodi Harris
Parents: Ana Au (year 2), Sarah Kagan (year 2), Lisa Rochlin (year 2) , Gretchen Aguiar (year 1), Anne Lanier (year 1), & Erin Mears (year 1)

SLT Meeting schedule: 2016-2017


October – Monday 10/24 at 4pm
November – Tuesday 11/29 at 4pm
December – Monday 12/19 at 4pm
January – Tuesday 1/24 at 4pm
February – Monday 2/27 at 4pm
March – Tuesday 3/28 at 4pm
April – Monday 4/24 at 4pm
May – Tuesday 5/30 at 4pm
June – TBD

2016-2017 Minutes

9/27/1610/24/16; 12/19/16; 1/24/17; 2/27/17; 3/28/17; 4/25/17

Download the SLT By-Laws

Have questions or comments about what is discussed at SLT?

Contact our PTA President, Jodi Harris USING THIS FORM:

Name *